Emergency Organization

Drilled processes: so that no valuable time is lost

A specialized emergency organization is deployed if an incident occurs at the chemical park in spite of the extensive precautionary and safety measures. The top priority in this case is to protect the safety of people and the environment or to restore as quickly as possible .

Operational alarm plans and emergency plans with clearly defined steps and responsibilities ensure that the necessary incident response forces (first responders, fire safety officers, on-site fire department) and trained contacts are directly available and that safety measures are implemented.

The GENDORF Chemical Park has a new fire station with a most modern operation control center. At this fire station highly sensitive alarm systems, like fire detectors, gas warning alarm or error messages run together. The employees control the alarm system, the surveillance of the fence and the monitoring system of the hubs. In addition to controlling, alerting task forces inside and, if necessary, outside the chemical park is the main task. Furthermore the mission control center keeps the radio communication to internal and external task forces in case of an event.
The on-call duty service of the facility administrator (BDWL) plays a central role as part of the emergency organization. It is on call 24/7 and is informed about even the most insignificant irregularity. The BDWL has far-reaching authority for the chemical park and activates the incident response staff during emergencies. In addition to managing the incident response staff and maintaining situational awareness, the on-call duty service also communicates the information it collects to the incident response forces, neighbors, regulatory agencies, and the media.

Fast and comprehensive information of the neighborhood is essential for a larger event and most certainly for a siren alarm. The GENDORF Chemical Park therefore has clearly defined communication channels that local residents and the media can rely on to get news in such a case.

  • In an alarm event, the local media are proactively supplied with an immediate press release.
  • In conjunction with a submission to the media, press releases are also published on the website of the GENDORF Chemical Park.
  • Local residents and neighbors can obtain information on demand via the public hotline of the GENDORF Chemical Park (Phone: +49 8679 7-6111).

Notfallorganisation

Eingeübte Prozesse: damit keine wertvolle Zeit verloren geht

Sollte es trotz der umfangreichen Vorsichts- und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen zu einem Vorfall im Chemiepark kommen, greift eine spezielle Notfallorganisation. Das oberste Ziel ist es dann, die Sicherheit von Menschen und Umwelt zu gewährleisten oder so schnell wie möglich wieder herzustellen.

Betriebliche Alarmpläne sowie Notfallpläne mit klar definierten Schritten und Zuständigkeiten sorgen dafür, dass die notwendigen Einsatzkräfte (Ersthelfer, Brandschutzhelfer, Werkfeuerwehr) und sachkundigen Ansprechpartner unmittelbar zur Verfügung stehen und Sicherheitsmaßnahmen umgesetzt werden.

Der Chemiepark GENDORF verfügt über eine neue Feuerwache mit modernster Einsatzleitzentrale. Dort laufen hochempfindliche Meldeanlagen wie Brand- oder Gaswarnmelder sowie Meldungen zu Störungen zusammen. Auch die Alarmanlagen und Zaunüberwachung sowie die Überwachungssysteme der Drehkreuze, werden von den Mitarbeitern dort überwacht. Neben der Überwachung ist die Hauptaufgabe die Alarmierung der Einsatzkräfte innerhalb und bei Bedarf auch außerhalb des Chemieparks. Im  Ereignisfall hält die Einsatzleitzentrale darüber hinaus die Funkverbindung zu den internen und externen Einsatzkräften.
Eine zentrale Stellung innerhalb der Notfallorganisation nimmt der Bereitschaftsdienst der Werkleitung (BDWL) ein. Er steht rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung und wird selbst bei kleinsten Unregelmäßigkeiten informiert. Der BDWL verfügt über weitreichende Kompetenzen für den Chemiepark und beruft bei Schadensereignissen den Einsatzstab ein. Neben der Leitung des Einsatzstabes und der Beurteilung der Lageentwicklung stellt der Bereitschaftsdienst die Weitergabe der bei ihm zusammenlaufenden Informationen an Einsatzkräfte, Nachbarn, Behörden und Medien sicher.

Die schnelle und umfassende Information der Nachbarschaft ist bei einem größeren Ereignis und erst recht bei einem Sirenenalarm selbstverständlich. Im Chemiepark GENDORF gibt es darum klar festgelegte Informationskanäle, über die Anwohner und Medien in einem solchen Fall Neuigkeiten erfahren können:

  • Die lokalen Medien werden im Alarmfall binnen kurzer Zeit aktiv mit Pressemitteilungen versorgt.
  • Pressemitteilungen werden zeitgleich mit dem Versand an die Medien auch auf der Website des Chemieparks GENDORF veröffentlicht.
  • Anwohner und Nachbarn können sich jederzeit über das Bürgertelefon des Chemieparks GENDORF informieren (Telefonnummer: 08679 7-6111).