Social & Community Affairs

Dedicated to the region

The companies at the GENDORF Chemical Parkvalue the high standard of living at the site and feel at home here. They therefore want to give back to their immediate surroundings by supporting social life in the region. The site companies therefore specifically sponsor a wide range of projects surrounding culture, sport and social affairs.
Almost all companies at the GENDORF Chemical Park dedicate resources for charitable causes and organizations in the region. An example: InfraServ Gendorf combines sport and social commitment in the form of a charity run under the scope of the annual Altötting half marathon. With success: three years in a row, the company competed with the largest corporate team. The company provided a monetary donation for each participating employee.
Every year, InfraServ Gendorf conducts the so-called “Herbstkonzert” with the Symphonischen Blasorchester Werk Gendorf e.V. Entrance is free – donations for a good cause are welcome. In 2016, the GENDORF Chemical Park organized the first Gendorf Science Slam, designed to be an entertaining and informative presentation of scientific topics.
In 2015, companies at the GENDORF Chemical Park grouped together with other companies of the Bavarian ChemDelta and founded the "Naturnahe Alz" association. They are joining their efforts to renaturalize the Alz river and provide financial support for the appropriate measures.

Soziales und Gesellschaftliches

Engagiert in der Region

Die Unternehmen im Chemiepark GENDORF schätzen die hohe Lebensqualität am Standort und fühlen sich hier zu Hause. Deshalb möchten sie ihrer unmittelbaren Umgebung etwas zurückgeben und engagieren sich für das gesellschaftliche Leben der Region. Gezielt unterstützen die Standortunternehmen zahlreiche Projekte rund um Kultur, Sport und Soziales.
Fast alle Unternehmen im Chemiepark GENDORF engagieren sich für karitative Initiativen und Organisationen in der Region. Ein Beispiel: InfraServ Gendorf verbindet sportliches und soziales Engagement in Form eines Spendenlaufs im Rahmen des jährlichen Altöttinger Halbmarathons. Mit Erfolg: Das Unternehmen stellte dreimal in Folge das größte Firmenteam. Für jeden teilnehmenden Mitarbeiter spendete das Unternehmen einen Betrag für einen guten Zweck.
Jährlich veranstaltet InfraServ Gendorf das so genannte Herbstkonzert mit dem Symphonischen Blasorchester Werk Gendorf e.V. Der Eintritt ist frei – Spenden für einen guten Zweck sind erwünscht. 2016 organisierte der Chemiepark GENDORF zum ersten Mal den 1. Gendorfer Science Slam, der Wissenschaftsthemen verständlich und unterhaltsam präsentiert.
Unternehmen aus dem Chemiepark GENDORF haben sich mit weiteren Unternehmen des Bayerischen Chemiedreiecks 2015 zum Verein „Naturnahe Alz“ zusammengeschlossen. Sie setzen sich gemeinsam für eine Renaturierung der Alz ein und unterstützen entsprechende Maßnahmen finanziell.